You are here

Region 8

Map of Region 8

Areas Served

6 States: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

25 Urbanized Areas, including: Denver and Salt Lake City

22 Tribal Nations


The Region 8 Office is located in the Byron Rogers Federal Building in downtown Denver, Colorado. The Region 8 staff pools expertise from a wide range of fields including transportation planning, environmental protection, civil engineering, program and grants management, administrative support, civil rights and legal counsel.  Contractors assist staff to provide program oversight.  Annually, Region 8 assists more than 60 grantees and administers more than 240 grants throughout the region, providing oversight for approximately $1.2 billion in federal funding of transportation projects.  

Current data for each State can be found in the FTA Data Dashboard.  We look forward to helping regional communities plan, apply, execute, and complete transit projects that enhance the quality of life.

Updated: Monday, February 27, 2017
Submit Feedback >